Cultivation Laws Minnesota

Marijuana cultivation in Minnesota is treated as a serious crime. Cultivating or possessing marijuana comes with equal felony charges. Growing about 1.5 ounces or more can result in a serious prison-term, along with a hefty penalty fine. Here, you may need to pay about $200 fine.

Possessing and growing more marijuana can extend these fine terms. Growing more than 1.5 ounces to 10 kilograms can result in up to 5 years of imprisonment. You may further need to pay about $10000 as fine.

Growing about 10 to 50 kilograms can result in a maximum prison term of about $250000 as fine. Similarly, cultivating about 50 to 100 kilograms of cannabis in Minnesota can result in 25 years of imprisonment. You will further have to pay a fine of $500.

Lastly, cultivating about 100 kilograms or more cannabis is considered as a top penalty. You will not only face 30 years of imprisonment but may also need to pay about a $1 million penalty fee.

Carrying about 1.4 grams of cannabis in your vehicular except the trunk can result in a 90 days prison sentence with up to $1000.